Booties and Blues

Ok, let’s settle it. Turquoise can be BOTH blue and green! I’ve seen so many shades, and every time I ask anyone whether it’s more blue-ish or closer to green, I end up with a different answer. So I won’t say that it’s bluey-green (to imply that it’s more blue) or greenish-blue to imply the opposite. It’s got a range of shades ok?

What do you mean I’m the only one who really cares? It’s a thing ok?

Guys?

Sweater: Joe Fresh / Tank Top: Mossimo / Jeans: Gap / Booties: Aldo / Watch: Gucci / Bangles: antique (my grandmothers, about 1938) / Earrings: Peter Pan Jewellery Toronto

Sweater: Joe Fresh / Tank Top: Mossimo / Jeans: Gap / Booties: Aldo / Watch: Gucci / Bangles: antique (my grandmothers, about 1938) / Earrings: Peter Pan Jewellery Toronto

Earrings: Peter Pan Jewellery Toronto

Watch: Gucci

Bangles: antique (my grandmothers, about 1938)

There are 9 bangles in the set my grandmother gave me. She passed away just over two years ago, and each one reminds of her in different ways. See the thicker bangle? The one with the goats? The city hall building back home is about 10 minutes walking from my grandparents place, and every hour, a pair of goats pop out with the clockwork to butt heads.

Can anyone guess my hometown from this tidbit?

Here’s the outfit in my trusty StyleBook app!

I love being able to edit the layout to see all the pieces!
Leave a Reply

